New

Monday November 23rd

 

New

 

Each day is a new expanse

I creep into obscurity

Through a fragile Snail’s shell

Living Singularly

Is as bittersweet as a

Cemetery laden with fog & chatting Ravens

I float freely from moment to moment

Yet I hope for a tether

For a Heart to call home

Expanding, growing, changing

I dance in the Mountain Rain

Charmed by the crisp, clean, air

I am the Raven in the Necropolis

I am the flaky Snail’s shell

I am the safest Heart

I am the Mountain Rain

I am nothing, I am everything

I open and close

I await.

~AMJ

(c)2015

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

